St. Mary's County Government

COMMISSIONERS OF ST. MARY'S COUNTY



James R. Guy, President Michael R. Alderson, Jr., Commissioner Eric S. Colvin, Commissioner Michael L. Hewitt, Commissioner Scott R. Ostrow, Commissioner

HB 486 - St. Mary's County - Alcoholic Beverages - Civil Penalty for Sales Violations

SUPPORT

March 21, 2025

The Honorable Pamela Beidle, Chairman Finance Committee 3 East Miller Senate Office Building Annapolis, Maryland 21401

RE: HB 486 - St. Mary's County - Alcoholic Beverages - Civil Penalty for Sales Violations

Dear Chairman Beidle:

The Commissioners of St. Mary's County <u>SUPPORT</u> House Bill 486 - St. Mary's County - Alcoholic Beverages - Civil Penalty for Sales Violations which is being heard in the Finance Committee.

We request a favorable report on House Bill 486. We support the introduction of this legislation and believe it would benefit the citizens of St. Mary's County. Thank you for your consideration as well as your attention to this matter.

Sincerely,

COMMISSIONERS OF ST. MARY'S COUNTY

James Randy Guy, President

CSMC/AB/tr T:/Consent/2025/059

Cc: Senator Jack Bailey
Delegate Todd Morgan
Delegate Matthew Morgan
Delegate Brian Crosby
Commissioner Mike Alderson, Jr.
Commissioner Eric Colvin
Commissioner Michael Hewitt
Commissioner Scott R. Ostrow
David Weiskopf, County Administrator
David Yingling, Deputy County Administrator
Buffy Giddens, County Attorney
John Sterling Houser, Deputy County Attorney